Knit don’t stab…

So I knit. I know that might not be apparent. I have high hopes of actually having the time to put up some of my projects here. The important thing is that I found a shirt that says I knit so I don’t kill people. And while I am not super violent, this shirt pretty much has me pegged.

I use knitting as a way to manage my anxiety levels and it really works. Probably not as much medication would but it will have to do until they can come up with a medicine that doesn’t cause me to have psychotic mood swings. Because out of the two, I choose horrible anxiety.

Knitting really does help me manage all my stress and anxiety. I wish I had found it sooner. Or maybe not seeing as how my husband tells me it makes me act just like a 90 year old woman. It was probably for the best that I landed a guy first. It could have been hard if my first priority was yarn to have gotten married. I don’t think men like that.

Leave a Reply

